undergroundstill.blogg.se

Total war rome 2 lord of the rings
Total war rome 2 lord of the rings








total war rome 2 lord of the rings

Much has been made of Rome II‘s state on release, but I’ve found that twenty patches and several mods later, it’s actually a really good game, and it’s honestly one of my favourite instalments in the series, ranking way above Medieval II, Empire or Napoleon. I think this was the reason that I was among those who were most disappointed with Rome II, the much anticipated but shamefully shoddy sequel to Rome, the instalment which, arguably, made the series what it is – as far as I can see, the Total War formula was created in Rome and hasn’t been changed much since. It might not be the same one within a week, but we always get some time together. I’d say I play a Total War game for a few hours every week. From that point onward, I have been a fan of the Total War series, going back to play Shogun and Medieval: Total War, the games that launched the franchise in 20 respectively, and their expansions, and then continuing forward with the series with the Barbarian Invasion and Alexander expansions for Rome, playing Medieval II, Empire, Napoleon, Shogun 2 and Rome II (don’t ask me why Medieval and Rome II were stylised with Roman numerals while Shogun 2 was given an Arabic number).

total war rome 2 lord of the rings

I’ve been playing Total War games for a long time, ever since I was first introduced to Rome: Total War back in 2004.










Total war rome 2 lord of the rings